70-300mm Lens Shooting

Over the last couple of days I have been collecting photographs using my Canon 70-300mm lens. It’s one that I have owned for a while but have never used, simply because I didn’t feel I was anywhere exciting to. I spend the last couple of days by the sea side and thought it would be a good chance to get a couple of snaps of things far, far away.

I have been wanting to extend my photography portfolio for a while in the hope that I will soon have enough footage and photography to be able to build up a Facebook page or my own website (which looking back I could have used for this module). However, from this day and using this lens, I feel like I really have adhered to the brief I set myself only using this lens for a couple of days and seeing what images I could get from it.

At first I found it a bit strange using the lens as I couldn’t get to grips with it, especially zooming in all the way and not being able to find the subject I was hoping to photograph! However, the more I got used to it, the more my composition with it improved and my adaptation to how to shoot the image I wanted.

 

IMG_1714 IMG_1717 IMG_1715

This entry was posted in Professional Experience- 201MC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

